Friends of Cheltenham and Regional Cemeteries Inc.

Research. Restore. Remember.

The Murder Victims: Fate's Wicked Child 2nd Edition 2020

Whether a student, shop owner or senior citizen, policeman, prostitute or prisoner, the victims of fate's wicked child came from all walks of life. For all of the 33 murder victims buried at the Cheltenham cemeteries, their deaths were unnatural leaving family and friends to mourn their loss. And while time may heal their hearts, the pain never fades. Behind every victim is a loved one worth remembering...

Written by Travis M. Sellers, The Murder Victims: Fate’s Wicked Child is the second book in the Remembering Them series published by the Friends of Cheltenham and Regional Cemeteries Inc. The A5-sized book comprises 254 pages and 94,000 words with colour illustrations and an index of over 630 names. It includes birth and burial details, death notices, as well as extracts from newspaper articles, inquests and trial sentences. The book foreword is written by Prof. Weston Bate, OAM author of The History of Brighton (1962).

* Awarded a Commendation in the Victorian Community History Awards 2011 for
"Best Community Research, Register, Records" *

Victoria Community History Awards - Commendation

Paperback (A5 book in colour): 2nd Edition
$42.00 incl. postage and handling ($38.00 for financial members)

Purchase your copy below using PayPal or download an Order Form [PDF-426KB] and return with your cheque or money order.

Murder Victims: Fate's Wicked Child
Cheltenham Pioneer